garygygax.jpg
(Photo :souldestine / Futurama)

I am a bit late though, but yesterday one of my friend told me about the death of Gary Gygax.
I ‘ve never been a D&D fan until recently (many thanks Mat) but I’ve oddly felt an infinite sadness when I heard the news. So I want to thank mister Gygax for the incredible moments I had with my friends around our game table.
Dawn those saving throws and farewell Gary ! May the gods of the Forgotten Realms give the honours to their most faithful servant.
And to conclude, a little song to cheer up

—–

Je suis un peu en retard sur la news, mais hier un ami m’a appris la mort de Gary Gygax.
Je suis devenu un fan de Donjons et Dragons sur le tard (merci Mat) mais je fus envahi d’une tristesse infinie là l’annonce de la nouvelle.
Je voudrais donc prendre un petit moment pour remercier Mr Gygax pour les incroyables moments que j’ai passé avec mes amis autour de notre table de jeu.
Satanés jets de sauvegarde ! Bon voyage à vous Gary, que les dieux des Royaumes Oubliés accueillent avec les honneurs leur plus grand serviteur.
En hommage, une petite chanson.